Skip to Content

Workshops

 

The University Writing Center is closed until the second week of classes during Spring 2020. You can submit workshops requests, now, and we will begin scheduling them during the first week of classes.

Faculty looking to book In-Class Workshops can submit requests through our Faculty Resources.

Fall 2019 Workshops 

Graduate-Level Writing Workshops
Breaking it Down: Graduate-Level Writing
Friday, September 13, 12:15 - 1:00 (Webinar)
Joining the Conversation: Writing Style and Literature Reviews
Wednesday, September 25, 5:15 - 6:15 (Webinar)
Adding it Up: Research Methodologies
Friday, October 11, 11:00 - 12:00 (Livestream + In-house Workshop), 11:00-1:00 (In-house Workshop, ASBN 100, The Writing Center)
Polishing Your Writing: Editing and Revising Skills
Friday, November 8, 11:00 - 1:00 (In-house Workshop, ASBN 100, The Writing Center)
Revising for Scholarly Publication
Every Monday, 5:00-6:20. First meeting: Monday, September 9

Recurring Workshops for Fall 2019

Write Your Heart Out: Thesis and Dissertation Writing Group
Saturday, September 14, 10:00am – 2:00pm
Saturday, September 28, 10:00am – 2:00pm
Saturday, October 26, 10:00am – 2:00pm
Saturday, November 9, 10:00am – 2:00pm
Saturday, November 23, 10:00am-2:00pm
Creative Writers' Circle (Location: University Writing Center)
Every Wednesday, 5:00 -6:20 PM
Write Time! (Location: University Writing Center)
Every Monday 10 AM - 12:30 PM